THRESHOLD album and tour news

THRESHOLD are currently working on the follow up to their album Dead Reckoning. The new album is due for release through Nuclear Blast Records later in 2011.

THRESHOLD have also announced the following 2011 spring and summer shows.

24 Mar 2011: The Rock Temple, Kerkrade NL
25 Mar 2011: Boerderij, Zoetermeer NL
26 Mar 2011: Zeche, Bochum DE
02 Apr 2011: Fused Festival, Lydney UK
08 Jul 2011: Night Of The Prog Festival, Loreley DE
09 Jul 2011: Rockstage, Tongeren BE

For more details and ticket information see


LEAGUE OF LIGHTS have announced details of their debut album. Consisting of vocalist Farrah West and keyboard player/producer Richard West (THRESHOLD), the forthcoming album also features guitarist Ruud Jolie (WITHIN TEMPTATION), drummer Mark Zonder (FATES WARNING) and bassist Jerry Meehan (Robbie Williams).

The LEAGUE OF LIGHTS album is out on 11 April 2011 and available for pre-order now. For an audio preview and more details visit


MAIDEN UNITED announce more European shows

MAIDEN UNITED, the band fronted by THRESHOLD vocalist Damian Wilson, have announced more shows to promote Mind The Acoustic Pieces, an album of acoustic arrangements of classic Iron Maiden songs.

The band features Damian Wilson (THRESHOLD), Ruud Jolie and Mike Coolen (WITHIN TEMPTATION), Joey Bruers (UP THE IRONS) and Marco Kuypers (CLOUDMACHINE).

07 Apr 2011: The Diamond, Mansfield UK
08 Apr 2011: Snooty Fox, Wakefield UK
09 Apr 2011: The Peel, Kingston UK
10 Apr 2011: Mezz, Breda NL
13 Apr 2011: De Boerderij, Zoetermeer NL
15 Apr 2011: Auw Kerk, Bunde NL
16 Apr 2011: De Kade, Zaandam NL
17 Apr 2011: De Splinter, Venlo NL
23 Apr 2011: De Pit, Terneuzen NL
24 Apr 2011: Paaspop, Schijndel NL
04 Aug 2011: Wacken Open Air, Wacken DE

For more details and ticket information see


THRESHOLD’s Pete Morten announces MY SOLILOQUY pre-order

THRESHOLD guitarist Pete Morten has announced a pre-order offer for his upcoming MY SOLILOQUY album, including a collectable slip case edition of the CD, a personalized thank you card and a free EP.

The first 25 customers will also be offered free admission to the release party. MY SOLILOQUY’s debut album The Interpreter is set for a summer release through Sensory Records.

For more details visit the My Soliloquy pre-order page.



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →