POISON Celebrates 25 Years with ‘Double Dose Of Poison: Ultimate Hits’ & Tour

To celebrate Poison’s 25th Anniversary, 35 of the multi-platinum band’s top hits and fan favorites have been gathered for Double Dose Of Poison: Ultimate Hits, a new career-spanning 2CD and digital collection to be released May 3 by Capitol/EMI.  This summer, Poison will hit the road with Mötley Crüe and the New York Dolls for an extensive North American tour.

Double Dose Of Poison: Ultimate Hits features all of the band’s charting singles, including the #1 smash ballad “Every Rose Has Its Thorn,” Top 10 hits “Nothin’ But  A Good Time,” “Unskinny Bop,” and “Something To Believe In,” and other big hits and fan favorites, including “Talk Dirty To Me,” “I Want Action,” “Your Mama Don’t Dance,” “Fallen Angel,” “Ride The Wind,” and many more, including standouts from the band’s most recent album, 2007’s Poison’d!.

“Between Double Dose Of Poison and the 25th Anniversary Tour, I honestly can’t think of a better way to mark this major milestone,” says Poison’s singer Bret Michaels.  “I’m so excited to get back out on the road with the band again to celebrate – and ‘Double Dose’ is going to be such a must-have collection: All the hits in one place. This is going to be really special for all of the fans – and especially for all of those who have been with us since Day One.”

Poison’s highly-anticipated tour with Mötley Crüe and the New York Dolls kicks off June 7 at Dallas’ Gexa Energy Pavilion, before continuing on to more than 30 other cities and major venues across North America, including Los Angeles’ Hollywood Bowl on June 14, Toronto’s Molson Amphitheatre on June 28, Detroit’s DTE Energy Music Center on June 29, and Chicago’s FMB Amphitheatre on July 1.

Bret Michaels has partnered with Dean Guitars to represent a line of guitars, and he will soon release a new vocal warm-up CD.  This fall, he’ll hit the high seas aboard the Bret Michaels Super Cruise.  Check www.bretmichaels.com for updates.


Double Dose Of Poison: Ultimate Hits [2CD, Digital]
Disc 1
Disc 2
1.  Talk Dirty To Me
1.  We’re An American Band
2.  I Want Action
2.  So Tell Me Why
3.  I Won’t Forget You
3.  No More Lookin’ Back [Live]
4.  Cry Tough
4.  Can’t You See
5.  Look What The Cat Dragged In
5.  Little Willy
6.  Nothin’ But A Good Time
6.  Suffragette City
7.  Fallen Angel
7.  Look But You Can’t Touch
8.  Every Rose Has Its Thorn
8.  Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice)
9.  Your Mama Don’t Dance
9.  Bastard Son Of A Thousand Blues
10.  Unskinny Bop
10.  Lay Your Body Down
11.  Rock And Roll All Nite
11.  Sexual Thing
12.  Ride The Wind
12.  (Flesh & Blood) Sacrifice
13.  Something To Believe In
13.  What I Like About You
14.  Life Goes On
14.  Love On The Rocks
15.  Stand
15.  Face The Hangman
16.  The Last Song
16.  Livin’ For The Minute
17.  Shooting Star
17.  Cover Of The Rolling Stone

18.  Poor Boy Blues

Poison: Confirmed North American Tour Dates
[all dates with Mötley Crüe and New York Dolls]
June 07           Dallas, TX                               Gexa Energy Pavilion
June 09           San Antonio, TX                      AT&T Center
June 10           Houston, TX                            Toyota Center
June 12           Albuquerque, NM                     Hard Rock Pavilion
June 14           Los Angeles, CA                     Hollywood Bowl
June 15           San Francisco, CA                 Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
June 17           Phoenix, AZ                             Desert Sky Pavilion
June 18           Las Vegas, NV                        TBD
June 19           Salt Lake City, UT                   USANA Amphitheatre
June 21           Kansas City, MO                     Sprint Center
June 22           Maryland Heights, MO             Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
June 24           Minneapolis, MN                      Target Center
June 25           Milwaukee, WI                         Bradley Center
June 26           Cincinnati, OH                         Riverbend Music Center
June 28           Toronto, ON                            Molson Amphitheatre
June 29           Clarkston, MI                           DTE Energy Music Theatre
July 01             Tinley Park, IL                         FMB Amphitheatre
July 02             Noblesville, IN                          Verizon Wireless Music Center
July 03             Nashville, TN                           Bridgestone Arena
July 05             Hollywood, FL                         Seminole Hard Rock Live Arena
July 06             Tampa, FL                              St. Petersburg Times Forum
July 08             Biloxi, MS                                Mississippi Coast Coliseum
July 10             Atlanta, GA                              Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
July 12             Charlotte, NC                          Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
July 13             Hershey, PA                            Star Pavilion at Hershey Park
July 15             Uncasville, CT                         Mohegan Sun Arena
July 16             Camden, NJ                            Susquehanna Bank Center
July 19             Mansfield, MA                          Comcast Center
July 20             Uniondale, NY                         Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum
July 22             Darien Center, NY                   Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
July 23             Saratoga Springs, NY             Saratoga Performing Arts Center
July 24             Pittsburgh, PA                         Stage AE
July 29             Youngstown, OH                     Covelli Centre
July 30             Frederick, MD                         Outlaw Jam 2011
July 31             Scranton, PA                           Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain
August 5          Tomah, WI                              Fort McCoy