GRAVEYARD - Hisingen Blues
GRAVEYARD - Hisingen Blues

The track listing for Hisingen Blues, the second full-length studio album by classic rockers GRAVEYARD, is as follows:


01.  Ain’t Fit To Live Here

02.  No Good, Mr. Holden

03.  Hisingen Blues

04.  Uncomfortably Numb

05.  Buying Truth (tack och förlåt)

06.  Longing

07.  Ungrateful Are The Dead

08.  RSS

09.  The Siren


Hisingen Blues was produced, recorded, and mixed in analog by Don Alsterberg (JOSÉ GONZALES, JUNIP, SOUNDTRACK OF OUR LIVES, THE INTERNATIONAL NOISE CONSPIRACY) at Don Pierre Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden.  It is due out in Europe on March 25 and in North America on April 19th.


The band offer their commentary on their recording sessions:


“We recorded the album in several different sessions.  As much as possible, we tried to do live.  All of it is 100% analog… and we’d like to take this opportunity to once and for all kill the argument that recording analog is ‘retro’ or that we’ve got a ‘retro’ sound.  Analog recording is just one technique among many.  Just like you build a house using bricks, wood or whatever.  Paint a picture using oil, acrylic or Photoshop.  Our music sounds best recorded analog; other bands sound best using nothing but computers and a thousand filters.  Analog recording brings warmth and an organic feeling to the music, that’s what we like.  To us, ‘retro’ is often something negative, meaning an unimaginative repetition of what has been or just a carbon copy of something old.  We play timeless classic hard rock with a lot of blues and psychedelic influences among many others.  And regarding analog being retro: Go through the history of rock and pick your best twenty albums.  How many of them have been recorded on computers?  Don’t mistake classic pieces of work for retro.”

Listen to a preview of the track “Hisingen Blues” here.


A limited edition 7” picture disc of the title track “Hisingen Blues” backed with the exclusive vinyl track “Granny And Davis” and featuring different artwork is now available through Nuclear Blast Germany’s mail-order.  On March 15th, it will be available via Nuclear Blast USA’s webstore.  This release is limited to 500 copies worldwide and they’re destined to go fast!



  • Joakim Nilsson – Guitar & Vocals
  • Jonathan Ramm – Guitar & Vocals
  • Rikard Edlund – Bass
  • Axel Sjöberg – Drums

Stream GRAVEYARD’s entire, self-titled debut album here.

Visit GRAVEYARD online at & on Facebook.





About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →