‘The Architects of Guilt’ out next month
TEXAS – Texas technical heavy metal outfit, The Famine, has uploaded a third video blog to the official Solid State Records YouTube channel in anticipation of the band’s forthcoming full-length, The Architects of Guilt.  The behind-the-scenes video was filmed last summer in Dallas, as drummer, Mark Garza, laid down the intricate and pummeling beats that are the backbone of the record.  Head over to:, for a unique glimpse at the creative process behind the album’s creation.
The first two video blogs can be seen online at: and:

The Architects of Guilt, The Famine’s sophomore Solid State Records effort, will hit stores on February 15th.
Three songs from The Architects of Guilt, “Ad Mortem”, “VII The Fraudulent”, and “The New Hell”, are currently streaming on The Famine’s official MySpace page at:

The track list for The Architects of Guilt is…
1. The New Hell
2. Ad Mortem
3. We Are The Wolves
4. Turner Classic Diaries
5. Bigger Cages, Longer Chains!
6. The Crown and The Holy See
7. VII The Fraudulent
8. A Pavement Of Good Intentions
9. A Fragile Peace
10. Pyrithion House
11. To The Teeth

“…desperate and lethal; an album with a legitimate and relatable bone to pick.”
The first single from The Architects of Guilt, “Ad Mortem”, is now available for download on iTunes at:, or on at:

The Architects of Guilt can be pre-ordered now through the Solid State Records webstore at:, while a CD/t-shirt combo pre-order is available at:

Stay tuned for more information on The Famine and The Architects of Guilt.

The Famine is…
Nick Nowell – vocals
Andrew Godwin – guitar
Mark Garza – drums
Jon Richardson – bass

The Famine online…



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →