OMNIUM GATHERUM – New Album Details

Finnish melodic death metallers OMNIUM GATHERUM will release their fifth album, New World Shadows, via Lifeforce Records on the following dates:

Germany/Austria/Switzerland – February 4th
Sweden/Finland/Hungary – February 9th
Rest Of Europe – February 7th
North America – March 1st

New World Shadows was recorded at Astia Studio 2 in Lappeenranta and OmG Studio in Karhula, Finland with Teemu Aalto, and was mixed and mastered at Unisound Studio in Örebro, Sweden by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, OPETH, KATATONIA, DISSECTION, HAIL OF BULLETS, BLOODBATH).

The new album includes clean vocals from Dan Swanö, “growling screams” from Niilo Sevänen (INSOMNIUM) and “punishing organs” from Mikko “Monni” Reinamo (KAIHORO/WOLFTRAP).

Regarding the material for the bands forthcoming CD, the band remarked recently: “This time we really put a lot of time and effort on the pre-production of the stuff. It’s going to be an epic and massive attack of ever-flowing stream of Finnish melodic death metal, straight from the souls of black.”

Singer Jukka Pelkonen adds: “This is the album I’ve been wanting to do for years. Here it is, the OG’s musical evolution and career of 15 years in metal and this album surely is finally the musical diamond what we were starting to chase once we started this band, finally every piece of the puzzle are here and the notes on the right places! This is northern death metal without limitations, really melodic and intelligent but still aggressive while quoting lines from prog to even AOR and no less than having also my teenage idol sir Dan Swanö himself singing some stuff here, like we say it – this is adult oriented death metal in it’s most epic, melodic and purest form!”

New World Shadows tracklisting:

‘New World Shadows’
‘Soul Journeys’
‘Nova Flame’
‘An Infinite Mind’
‘Watcher Of The Skies’
‘The Distance’
‘Deep Cold’



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →