Limb Music releases new MAGIC KINGDOM On October 29th, 2010

MAGIC KINGDOM - Symphony Of War
MAGIC KINGDOM - Symphony Of War

“Symphony Of War” is the third album of the Belgian Symphonic Power Metal band around mastermind Dushan Petrossi, after their highly acclaimed releases “The Arrival” (1999) and “Metallic Tragedy” (2004).

Petrossi, who names Malmsteen, the early Symphony X and classical composers as Bach and Händel as his influences, geniously combines several different musical styles and turns them into catchy songs, that feature filigree riffing, big choirs and mighty melodies as well as first-class Metal-attacks and well-balanced heavyness.

“Symphony Of War” is a clear progression of their 2004 release “Metallic Tragedy”, for which MAGIC KINGDOM have received only positive reviews. Fans from Yngwie Malmsteen to Rhapsody Of Fire will love this album.

The great vocal work by Olaf Hayer (Luca Turilli, Dionysus, Symphonity) complements “Symphony Of War” to a high class piece of music.

Mix and Mastering was done by Uwe Lulis (Rebellion, Ex-Grave Digger); for the cover artwork Leo Hao was hired, known for his creating the album covers for bands like Iced Earth and Blind Guardian.

“Symphony Of War” is also available as a limited 2-CD package with slipcase, poster, sticker, two bonus tracks, videoclips and wallpapers.

More on the band:



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →