(New York, NY) — POWERGLOVE are pleased to announce their participation in a short run of tour dates with power metal titans FIREWIND led by the young guitar sensation Gus G (OZZY OSBOURNE) and THE ABSENCE. Dates are scattered through out the northeast and Canada. “We’re very excited to go out on this run. We’re all big fans of Firewind, and the blazing guitar work of Gus G. And with a powerful band like The Absence on board, this should be a diverse and fun lineup. It will be our first time on the road after the release of our new album Saturday Morning Apocalypse, and we have some new shit in store for you!” says drummer Bassil Silver.

November 4th – Volume 11 Raleigh, NC

November 5th – Jaxx West Springfield, VA

November 6th – The Gramercy New York, NY

November 7th – Les Foufounes Electriques  Montreal, Quebec, CANADA

The band recently released the morphing album cover and video teaser surrounding their next record “Saturday Morning Apocalypse” which is due out September 28th, 2010 via eOne Music. Combining power metal style with nostalgic theme songs of popular 80’s and 90’s cartoon and television theme songs, the band has tapped into the minds of generation X and Y with their most interesting release to date.

The teaser trailer with morphing album art can be seen here: bit.ly/csYI66

“Saturday Morning Apocalypse came out brighter and darker, faster and slower than our previous releases,” says Silver. This is the band’s first record with eOne Music and this time they’re taking their songs in a new direction. The band had previously stuck to 8 bit Nintendo game theme songs. However, this new release is their take on Saturday morning cartoons and movies that anyone who’s grown up in the 80’s will immediately recognize. Silver concludes with, “No matter what we write, we know all the comments will be about how bizarre we look, how ridiculous this track list is, and the fact that we somehow got Tony Kakko to sing the Pokemon theme for us. We would tell you how clown-rapingly awesome it is, but you can decide that for yourself when the album comes out in September.”

A full track listing of their power metal renditions can be found below.

1. X-Men

2. Gotta Catch Em All

3. The Real Adventures of Johnny Quest

4. This Is Halloween

5. Batman

6. Transformers

7. Inspector Gadget

8. Heffalumps and Woozles (Winnie The Pooh)

9. The Simpsons (Feat. Tony Kakko)

10. The Flinstones 11. Gotta Catch Em All (Feat. Tony Kakko)

“We are POWERGLOVE and we are here to f*ck with your childhood!” proclaims the band at the beginning of their live shows. After finding success mining the brains of the A.D.D. driven video game generation with songs like “Tetris,” POWERGLOVE have set their sights on the inner child in all of us. To this end, the band has set its blasters from stun to kill; it’s target: the world! The band has recently completed two separate, successful, tours with HAMMERFALL and SONATA ARTICA. Watch for them this summer as they continue to add dates for video game festivals and live performances.

POWERGLOVE is composed of four battle-hardened rockers out of Boston, MA: Alex Berkson, Bassil Silver, Chris Marchiel, and Nick Avila. This band shreds metal renditions of everything from old school 8- bit video game classics to contemporary blockbusters, all with a heavy metal attitude – and there’s nothing you can do to stop them!

For more information on E1 Metal please visit www.e1metal.com/ or follow @E1MetalATTACK

For more information on POWERGLOVE visit the links below.








About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →