Metalodic Records signs Instanzia

Instanzia - Ghosts (Release date: 22/11/2010)
Instanzia - Ghosts (Release date: 22/11/2010)

Metalodic is really proud to announce the signing of Instanzia. Power Metal band from CANADA.

Instanzia is a new band from Canada, some fresh metal blood from Montreal, Québec. Formed between 2004 and 2008, they are in the vein of the best European progressive-power metal bands like Secret Sphere, Vision Divine and Pagan’s Mind but with a personal touch and original voice. Along with original lyrics that lie deep in the thoughts of its singer-guitarist, they are ready to conquer the world of music with passion. Recorded between 2008 and 2010, their debut album ”Ghosts” was produced by Alexis Woodbury and Francis Gagné, mastered by Peter In de Betou (Dragonland, Steel Attack, Firewind, Meshuggah and a lot more) and has an artwork painted by none other than Jean-Pascal Fournier (Edguy, Avantasia, Dragonforce and more). It contains mostly fast stuff with melodic riffs and themes, orchestrations and big catchy choruses that sure will please fans of bands like Edguy, Power Quest, Secret Sphere and more! They’ve had the participation of Hibria’s guitarist Diego Kasper who contributed a solo on the last piece of the album, three guest singers singing choirs on every chorus and Mathieu Fiset who helped with keyboard arrangements and also contributed two solos. In the end, ”Ghosts” is a very ambitious debut album!

Sample at

Instanzia – Ghosts (Release date: 22/11/2010)

  1. Omen
  2. Ghosts of the Past
  3. Power of the Mind
  4. Charmin Deceiver
  5. Heavenly Hell
  6. A Genius Who Believes
  7. The Key
  8. The Desert Fox



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →