Disbelief – ‘Infected’ & ’66Sick’ to be re-released in October

Disbelief is known for being one of the most significant members of the German metal scene. Their bold combination of death metal, thrash, hardcore and psychedelic sounds brought them a faithful fan base and proved that there’s still room for innovators in heavy music. And now Metal Mind Productions presents the exclusive reissues of two of the most prominent works by Disbelief – “Infected” and “66Sick” – which deliver a powerful dose of pure metal annihilation.

The band was formed in 1990 by Karsten “Jagger” Jäger (vocals), Oliver Lenz (guitar) and Markus Gnap (drums). After adding guitarist/bassist Denis Musiol to the fold, the group released their first demo in 1992. The following years brought two more demos and a promo tape, which eventually caught the attention of Grind Syndicate Media. With a new line-up, consisting of Jagger, Lenz and three new members – Tommy Fritsch (guitar), Jochen Trunk (bass) and Kai Bergerin (drums), Disbelief released their debut self-titled album in May 1997. Thanks to brilliant guitar work, intense drumming and Jagger’s harsh and powerful vocals, the LP instantly became a great success and the band grew strong on the international scene, gaining numerous positive reviews from all over the globe. “Infected” (1998), their sophomore offering, brought an even more intense material, with a crisp production courtesy of Andy Classen (ex-guitarist of Holy Moses and producer of albums by such acclaimed artists as Tankard, Graveworm, Krisiun and Belphegor). After their second LP was out, Disbelief went on tour, playing alongside Six Feet Under and Bolt Thrower. Once the touring was done, they moved to and after replacing Fritsch with Jan-Dirk Löffler, began working on a follow-up. “Worst Enemy” was released in April 2001 by Massacre Records, again proving the band’s impressive talent. In the following years Disbelief recorded two more albums – “Shine” (2002) and “Spreading the Rage” (2003) – before signing to Nuclear Blast. The first effect of this collaboration was “66Sick”, released in 2005. The album, produced by the acclaimed Tue Madsens (The Haunted, Born From Pain, Moonspell, Dark Tranquility), was a natural continuation of Disbelief’s dense and claustrophobic style. The bonus tracks for this album are all brilliant cover versions of highly acclaimed acts – Slayer (“Spill the Blood”), Scorpions (“Coast to Coast”), Accept (“Dogs on Leads”) and Iron Maiden (“Stranger in a Strange Land”). After “66Sick” Disbelief moved back to Massacre Records, where they released three more albums – “Navigator” (2007), “Protected Hell” (2009) and “Heal” (2010), celebrating the group’s 20th anniversary.

“Infected” and “66Sick” showcase a different time for the band but the same intensity and power. These exclusive re-releases bring back true classics of heavy music, brutal and uncompromising in every way. Both albums will be available in new digipak editions, each limited to 2000 copies. The material was remastered using tube technology, digitally edited on a golden disc. Re-issue of “66Sick” includes 6 bonus tracks. Metal Mind Productions set up the release date for 11th October in Europe and 7th December in USA (via MVD).

Disbelief: “Infected” (remastered)

Disbelief - Infected
Disbelief - Infected

Label: Metal Mind Records

Cat. No.: MASS CD 1401 DG

Barcode: 5907785036383

Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 2000 numbered copies)

Genre: Death metal

Release date: 11.10.2010 Europe / 07.12.2010 USA


1. Infected

2. Mindstrip

3. First

4. Fetish’ 97

5. Again

6. Down

7. Pounding

8. Without a Kiss

9. Now

Disbelief: “66 Sick” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Disbelief - 66-Sick
Disbelief - 66-Sick

Label: Metal Mind Records

Cat. No.: MASS CD 1400 DG

Barcode: 5907785036376

Format: CD Digipak (limited edition of 2000 numbered copies)

Genre: Death metal

Release date: 11.10.2010 Europe / 07.12.2010 USA


1. 66

2. Sick

3. Floating On High

4. For God

5. Continue From This Point

6. Crawl

7. Rewind It All (Death Or Glory)

8. Lost In Time

9. Try

10. Edges

11. Mental Signpost

12. To Atone For All

Bonus tracks:

13. Coast to Coast

14. Dogs on Leads

15. Spill The Blood

16. Stranger In A Strange Land

17. Genocide Amen

18. Choice




About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →