HALFORD IV – MADE OF METAL Coming this month on Metal God Records

HALFORD IV - MADE OF METAL Coming this month on Metal God Records
HALFORD IV - MADE OF METAL Coming this month on Metal God Records

Metal God Entertainment and Rob Halford are pleased to announce the release of ‘Halford IV  Made Of Metal featuring fourteen (14) new Halford studio recordings debuting world-wide September 27th (UK & EU), September 28th (North America) and October 13, 2010 (Japan).

Produced by Roy Z. and recorded during 2009 and 2010, Made Of Metal showcases a bulk of material (words & music) penned exclusively by Rob Halford.  Made Of Metal features fourteen (14) new Halford studio tracks including: The Mower, Made Of Metal, Fire And Ice, Till The Day I Die, Undisputed, Heartless and Thunder And Lightning.

Halford¹s new NASCAR-themed, animated-music video Made Of Metal created by London-based Animator Dean Wright debuts September 13, 2010.  Sneak peek now available at: www.robhalford.com/madeofmetal.  The single ‘Made Of Metal’ digital download available at iTunes and www.HalfordMusic.com.

Halford¹s first live performances in more than seven years has included appearances this year in San Francisco, Montreal¹s Heavy Metal Festival and Ozzfest 2010.

Halford have confirmed Headline performances October 15, 2010 in Nagoya, Japan and October 16, 2010 at Tokyo¹s Loud Park Festival 10.

Halford have also confirmed South America Headline performances October 20 Lima, Peru; October 22 Santiago, Chile; October 24 Sao Paulo, Brazil; October 26 and October 27, 2010 Buenos Aires, Argentina.

November and December Halford touring details will be announced September
21, 2010 at: <www.robhalford.com/index.php/halford-tours>

‘It has been a long wait for the global Halford fan-base, and of course I¹m very pleased to return with Halford IV  Made Of Metal this September 2010,’ comments Rob Halford.

‘It is probably the most personal release of my solo career; in terms of my writing and performances.  Halford IV  Made Of Metal hits hard on many musical and emotional levels.  I¹m certain it will be recognized as one of the band¹s best releases, and I¹m looking forward to performing the new tracks this year, and re-connecting the Halford band with its legions of Metal fans.’

Halford IV  Made Of Metal is releasing on Metal God Records September 27th (UK, EU, Australia – ADA Global / Warner Music Group), October 28th (North America – Fontana / Universal Music Group) and October 13, 2010 Japan (Fontana International / Universal Music Japan).

Track Listing:
1) Undisputed
2) Fire and Ice
3) Made Of Metal
4) Speed Of Sound
5) Like There¹s No Tomorrow
6) Till The Day I Day
7) We Own The Night
8) Heartless
9) Hell Razor
10) Thunder and Lightning
11) Twenty-Five Years
12) Matador
13) I Know We Stand A Chance
14) The Mower

For more info, please visit:



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →