The exclusive re-release of “Sore”, the second album by one of the most unique bands – Buzzoven

Metal Mind Productions presents a re-release of “Sore”, the second album by one of the most unique and overlooked bands of the US underground – Buzzoven.

Buzzoven (also known as Buzzov•en) was a sludge metal band from North Carolina, formed in 1989 by the remaining members of Sewer Puppet. The band was known for being one of the founders of the sludge genre (right after Eyehategod), and also for their out-of-control and violent live shows. The band in its early days toured heavily around the United States and built up a cult following leading up to the release of their debut 1993 album, “To a Frown”. The album caught the attention of more prominent Roadrunner Records, who decided to release the band’s second album “Sore” in 1994. Yet instead of garnering the type of recognition as some of their label mates (Sepultura or Fear Factory, for example), Buzzov-en remained very much a cult band, continuing to tour heavily but ultimately disintegrating before they could issue a follow-up.

The bands second release “Sore” is a sonic assault to all senses, a devastating punch in the face of brutality and complete hatred towards human kind. It is highly recommended for fans of bands like EyeHateGod and mid-era Neurosis. The new digipak edition of “Sore” includes a bonus CD containing 4 additional tracks. Remastered using tube technology, digitally edited on a golden disc. Limited to 2000 copies. Metal Mind Productions set up the release date for 4th October in Europe and 5th October in USA (via MVD).


“Sore” (remastered + bonus tracks)

Label: Metal Mind Records

Cat. No.: MASS CD 1366 DGD

Barcode: 5907785036017

Format: 2CD Digipak (limited edition of 2000 numbered copies)

Genre: Sludge metal

Release date: 04.10.2010 Europe / 05.10.2010 USA


CD 1:

1. Sore

2. Unwilling To Explain

3. Hollow

4. Done

5. I Don’t Like You

6. Broken

7. Pathetic

8. Should I

9. Behaved

10. Blinded

11. Grit

12. This Is Not…

CD 2 (bonus tracks):

1. Mainline

2. Paintake

3. Breed

4. Nod



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →