TARJA TURUNEN: Debuts New Video For "Until My Last Breath"
TARJA TURUNEN: Debuts New Video For "Until My Last Breath"

Sophomore Release, What Lies Beneath, Due Out September 14 via The End Records.

Finnish superstar Tarja Turunen revealed the brand new video for “Until My Last Breath” today. The song is the first international single from her sophomore effort, What Lies Beneath, which is now being released on September 14, 2010 in the US on The End Records.

The video was filmed earlier this summer in Iceland and can be viewed below.

Featuring US exclusive artwork and bonus track, What Lies Beneathwas recorded and produced by Tarja and mixed by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, The Cure, Robert Plant), Colin Richardson (Slipknot, Machine Head, Bullet For My Valentine) and Slamm Andrews (Scores of Angels & Demon, Pirates of The Caribbean, Gladiator).

Special guests on What Lies Beneath include Phil Labonte (All That Remains), Joe Satriani, Jason Hook (5 Finger Death Punch), Will Calhoun (Living Colour), Slovak National Symphony Orchestra and Choir and more. A Deluxe Edition will be released simultaneously and features and additional three tracks.

Tarja, best known as the original vocalist of Nightwish, is the most successful female singer ever to come out of Finland, effortlessly fusing metal, classical and pop-rock. What Lies Beneath is the follow up to her debut album My Winter Storm that was released in 2008 and was certified platinum in Finland.

What Lies Beneath Track list:

1) Anteroom of Death (featuring Van Canto with friendly permission of Napalm Records Handels GmbH)

2) Until My Last Breath

3) Dark Star (featuring Phil Labonte courtesy of Razor & Tie Entertainment)

4) Underneath

5) Little Lies

6) Rivers of Lust

7) In For A Kill

8) Montañas de Silencio (exclusive US track)

9) Falling Awake (featuring Joe Satriani courtesy of Epic Records)

10) The Archive of Lost Dreams

11) Crimson Deep

Deluxe Edition:

1) We Are

2) Naiad

3) Still of the Night

Site: www.tarjaturunen.com

Blog: www.tarja-whatliesbeneath.com

MySpace: www.myspace.com/tarjaofficial

Youtube: www.youtube.com/user/tarjaofficial

Facebook: www.facebook.com/pages/Tarja-Turunen

Twitter: www.twitter.com/tarjaofficial



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →