Sick has uploaded live drum camera footage of Tommy McKinnon of Canada’s progressive death metal juggernauts AUGURY performing “… Ever Know Peace Again” from AUGURY’s 2004 debut release, Concealed on July 30, 2010 at Slim’s in San Francisco, California. The video is available for viewing here.  View high-quality photos of AUGURY’s July 31st performance at The Galaxy Theater in Santa Ana, California here.

Called “one of the most astonishing prog-death bands on the planet” by, AUGURY are currently on the “Panic Over North America” tour with the godfathers of Swedish modern metal SOILWORK, Bay Area thrashers DEATH ANGEL, Mutiny Within, and New Jersey’s pirate thrash armada SWASHBUCKLE.   Remaining dates on the tour are:

08/05/10  Emo’s – Austin, TX

08/06/10  Ridglea Theater – Ft. Worth, TX

08/07/10  Meridian – Houston, TX

08/09/10  The Club at Firestone – Orlando, FL

08/10/10  Volume 11 – Raleigh, NC

08/11/10  Headliner’s Music Hall – Louisville, KY

08/12/10  Gil’s Bar and Grill – Virginia Beach, VA

08/13/10  Sonar – Baltimore, MD

08/14/10  Diesel Nightclub – Pittsburgh, PA

08/15/10  Webster Theater – Hartford, CT

AUGURY’s Nuclear Blast debut, Fragmentary Evidence, was released in North America in August, 2009 and is available for purchase at the Nuclear Blast USA Webstore.

Visit AUGURY online at,, and



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →