THERION bass player Nalley Påhlsson has issued the following message to fans:

“Hi Everyone out there!  🙂

First of all I want to thank all you fans who watched us in Mexico, Germany and Belgium this summer!  THERION have a wonderful, fantastic and enthusiastic audience and I enjoyed every second of the concerts!

I´m also very glad, pleased and satisfied about my playing on the forthcoming album Sitra Ahra that will be released in [Europe on] September 2010.  I really think this album will be well-received by all of you fans.  It´s absolutely great!!

I´m writing here to announce that I am not gonna be part of the [European] tour that will start in October 2010.  And the reasons are:

1. I´m alone with my two children and it´s not possible for me to be away for over two months.
2. I´m right now studying and I have to complete my education this autumn.
3. I have lately had a drinking-problem, and to be on tour is not the best thing for me right now.

I´m doing well at home, feeling good and everything is under control and that´s the way I´m gonna keep it!

If everything goes as planned, I´m gonna stay a member of THERION playing on the forthcoming albums and hopefully I will also be able to show up and play live in the future.
We´ll see what the future holds. (?)

I Salute You All!!  Thanks!

Nalley  :-)”

The artwork to the new THERION album, Sitra Ahra, is posted on their homepage.  Mixed by Lennart Östlund (Led Zeppelin, ABBA) at the legendary Polar Studios in Stockholm, Sweden, the new album will be available in North America on October 26th.

The track listing for Sitra Ahra is as follows:

01. Sitra Ahra
02. Kings Of Edom
03. Unguentum Sabbati
04. Land Of Canaan
05. Hellequin
06. 2012
07. Cu Chulain
08. Kali Yoga III
09. The Shells Are Open
10. Din
11. After The Inquisition: Children

View THERION tour dates here (Mozilla Firefox browser).

Visit THERION online at (Mozilla Firefox browser) and



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →