SPIRITUAL BEGGARS Post New Album Cover Art, Official Track Listing and Audio Snippets

Sweden’s SPIRITUAL BEGGARS finally return to the spotlight with their first new studio album in five years, Return To Zero. Once again, the Beggars effortlessly manage to confirm they are a band that continues to defy musical boundaries and that delivers Classic Heavy Rock at its very best! The much anticipated disc is set for an Oct. 12th North American release via InsideOut Music.

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS uploaded a short audio sample of the new album as a pre-listening teaser. For more information please check the band’s MySpace profile, as well as their Twitter at the links below now. The official track listing is listed below as well. This album marks the group’s first offering with the extremely dynamic and talented Apollo Papathanasio on vocals.



The artwork of the upcoming album is done by the well known Brazilian artist Gustavo Sazes. SPIRITUAL BEGGARS’s guitarist Michael Amott states: “I’m extremely pleased with the Return To Zero cover! To me, it’s the quintessential SPIRITUAL BEGGARS artwork. The artist really managed to capture the essence of our band, the new album and the constant flow of cryptic ideas I was throwing at him. As I’m old school, I can’t wait to see this in its full glory on the vinyl LP. But hey, it’ll look cool as a minuscule image on your iPod too.”


1. Return To Zero [Intro]

2. Lost In Yesterday

3. Star Born

4. The Chaos Of Rebirth

5. We Are Free

6. Spirit Of The Wind

7. Coming Home

8. Concrete Horizon

9. A New Dawn Rising

10. Believe In Me

11. Dead Weight

12. The Road Less Travelled


Michael Amott (ARCH ENEMY, CARCASS) – Guitars

Ludwig Witt (FIREBIRD) – Drums

Per Wiberg (OPETH) – Keyboards

Sharlee D’Angelo (ARCH ENEMY, WITCHERY) – Bass

Apollo Papathanasio (FIREWIND) – Vocals

Upcoming shows:

October 17th 2010 LOUD PARK 10 @ Saitama Super Arena, Saitama City (Japan)



About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →