NASHVILLE, TN – Nashville’s dynamic Southern metal outfit, The Showdown, has posted the second installment in a series of behind-the-scenes in-studio videos on YouTube.  The new episode follows The Showdown’s guitarists, Josh Childers and Patrick Judge, as they shred their way through the recording process of the forthcoming full-length, Blood In The Gears, which will hit stores on August 24th on Solid State Records.  The video also features previously unreleased audio samples from the new record, and it can be viewed at: \

Blood In The Gears was recorded and produced by The Showdown’s own Jeremiah Scott (bass) at his home studio, Anthem Productions.  The album was mixed by Steve Blackmon (Living Sacrifice, Project 86), with Troy Glessener at Spectre handling the mastering.  Artwork comes courtesy of Ryan Clark at Invisible Creature Inc. Blood In The Gears is The Showdown’s second Solid State release, following 2008’s Back Breaker.

The first installment of the behind-the-scenes video series, which features the band tracking drums, can be seen at:

The song “Blood In The Gears” is available for streaming on the band’s official MySpace page at:

The track list for Blood In The Gears is…
1.)    Man Named Hell
2.)    Heavy Lies The Crown
3.)    Bring It Down
4.)    Take Me Home
5.)    Blood In The Gears
6.)    Dogma Enthroned
7.)    No Escape
8.)    The Crooked Path
9.)    Graveyard Of Empires
10.)  Diggin’ My Own Grave

Founded in 2003 by current members, David Bunton and Josh Childers, The Showdown literally came roaring out of the gate with the monstrous, yet spiritually gripping debut, A Chorus of Obliteration, in 2004.  With several high profile tours under their belt, including a run on Ozzfest in 2007, and treks with As I Lay Dying, Killswitch Engage, Shadows Fall, Flyleaf, All The Remains, The Cult and more, The Showdown is set to once again crank up the throttle on Blood In The Gears.

Stay tuned for more information regarding The Showdown and Blood In The Gears.

The Showdown is…

David Bunton – vocals
Josh Childers – guitar
Patrick Judge – guitar
Jeremiah Scott – bass

The Showdown online…



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →