SABATON Enter The Swedish Album Chart at #4

Sabaton - Coat of Arms
Sabaton - Coat of Arms

Swedish epic power metal sextet SABATON have just entered the Swedish Album charts at #4 with their brand new album Coat Of Arms, due out in North America on June 29th, 2010.  The album is available for streaming in its entirety on the band’s MySpace page.

Coat Of Arms is currently on the European Billboard Top 100 Albums chart at #34.  Worldwide chart entries are as follows:

Sweden #4

Poland #9

Finland #17

Germany #19

Switzerland #33

Austria #71

The Coat Of Arms track listing is:

01.  Coat of Arms

02.  Midway

03.  Uprising

04.  Screaming Eagles

05.  The Final Solution

06.  Aces In Exile

07.  Saboteurs

08.  Wehrmacht

09.  White Death

10.  Metal Ripper

SABATON recently shot a video in Poland for the track “Uprising” with director Jacek Raginis and producer Bogna Janiec of Studio Filmowe N.  The video includes actors Peter Stormare [Sweden, U.S.] and Mateusz Damięcki [Poland], Monika Buchowiec, and a special appearance by General Waldemar Skrzypczak of the Polish army.  View photos from the “Uprising” video shoot here.  View a video trailer here.  View the “Making Of” video here.

SABATON features Joakim Brodén on vocals, Oskar Montelius on guitars, Rikard Sundén on guitars, Pär Sundström on bass, Daniel Mullback on drums, and Daniel Mÿhr on keyboards.

Visit SABATON online at &



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →