Strat Pack – Live In Concert (Blu-Ray)

Strat Pack

Live In Concert (Blu-Ray)

2009, Eagle Vision

Rating: 4.5/5

This star studded concert event was filmed a few years ago and now the fine folks at Eagle Rock Entertainment have unleashed it to the buying public in glorious HiDef on a Blu-Ray Disc.

There are many stellar performances on this 200 minute plus disc. Some of the above average performances include Joe Walsh doing “Life’s Been Good”, Paul Rodgers doing his old band Free’s tune “All Right Now” and “Can’t Get Enough”. The shows begins with a bang with The Crickets with Brian May and Albert Lee handling the guitar duties.  Each and every performer on here is a class act and put on a great yet short set. The only time in the 200 plus minute show you’ll reach for the remote is to turn it up a few notches. Even at this length you’ll be amazed at how quick the time flies by.  This is easily one of the best concert discs you will ever own.