Lecherous Nocturne – Adoration of the Blade

Reviewed: April 2007
Released: 2006, Deepsend Records
Rating: 3.5/5
Reviewer: Luxi Lahtinen

Hailing from Greenville, South-Carolina, are Lecherous Nocturne. The band that features the Nile guitarist Dallas Toler-Wade on drums (as a guest appearance only though), and Monstrosity bassist Mike Poggione. Now you may wonder how Dallas can switch off from guitar to drums, right? Well, in fact, very easily I would say. Namely, the guy is able to create such a wild whirlwind blast-beating attack behind his drums that make you automatically think of such technically crazy drummers like Tony Laureno, Max Kolosne or George Kollias. Dallas is an awesome drummer too, and he doesn’t pause for a moment while torturing his drum arsenal, but only sort of makes sure the surface of his drums have not even a tiny chance to cool down under 212 degrees (Fahrenheit).

Lecherous Nocturne hammers down 8 songs in just 24-minutes with huge intensity and aggression. That’s really enough to make a listener feel totally exhausted and beaten down by this merciless Death Metal tornado. Sure, this is far away for being the most original Death Metal band on the face of the earth, but this surely is lotsa fun to listen to. I have always been thinking that my eardrums are in a need of a severe punishment, and this was exactly the kind of record I was looking for. This is absolutely recommended for freaks of murderous Death Metal with TONS of blast-beats!


No Videos Available

Track Listing:
01. Kampagne
02. Release in Flame
03. The Divine Wind
04. Adoration of the Blade
05. Singe Este Viata
06. Ritual Cacophony
07. Phalluscidal
08. Whorrified

Jason Hohenstein – Vocals
Kreishloff – Guitars
Chris Lollis – Guitars
Mike Poggione – Bass
Jeremy Nissenbaum – Drums
Dallas Toler-Wade – Session drums on \”Adoration of the Blade\”